The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Social Distance

Minky day - the first of the New Year. And the year that she’ll be four which she tells us, repeatedly. And actually she does seem to have "come on" as we say of children, in the few weeks over Christmas. Chatty! Big stories to tell us. 
Anyway, we met up at Lauriston Castle with R&E and their granddaughter. And what a well prepared granny, E is. She had spare glovvies for when the minky’s hands suddenly got painfully cold and a packet of Pom-Bears for each of them. I’d never heard of them. Pom-Bears? I mean….???
Later we watched Mog’s Christmas which we’d recorded specially for her. Delete! 
And finally, out for the first hook up of the new year to a very quiet Diggers. I was greeted at the door by J.Bunce, an old soak. Jimmy, he says, wiz that you doin the shootin doon in Granton, hahaha. Ha, indeed, I stay away from that place - full of Hibbies, I feebly bantered back. 
And who joined us but CY, DC and TB - and blimey, later, CY’s wife Amelia joined us too. I’m not sure that the suspension of standing orders was properly agreed to allow this. Where will it all end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.