Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunrise

Noticing a red sky forming for sunrise over our local nature reserve  of Coppett Hill (Goodrich, Herefordshire UK) I went an grabbed my aerial camera to capture the moment. One of the best I've seen for a long time and it was mentioned on BBC breakast tv a couple of times where they showed it from the studio.

I've taken some local film photo's today of the serious flooding around here and did some shopping in Monmouth.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results...
____________________________________________

The theme this week is 'nature' and there was a good range of photo's fitting it and another week where it was hard to narrow my choices down...but here goes!  I hope you agree with most.

1.  Bugsman                  Treeline sunrise
2.  DawnP                       Thursley Common Sunset
3.  TeeJay                       crop field
4.  Andrew44                 Bird of prey
5.  FreeSpiral                  Tree /river/ sky

Honourable Mentions...

Ninniex                        Sea/sand
Nicoiseannie              Flit Flood
RHelena                       snow scene
C1aire                         rough sea
Stella2                         Flood plain

Thnaks to all who tagged blips for the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.