Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Winter reflections

Reflecting on this winter weather... it's too wet! 
So fed up with all this rain and yet another named storm! 

We drove up to the park to walk Fletch , enroute to Tesco. It stopped raining ( yay) and the wind had dropped ( more yay) so it wasnt too bad a walk although we had to circumnavigate some very large puddles and flooded paths.  
Fletch stayed remarkably clean .
Food shop done we got home and I washed Fletchs paws as usual after a walk. His dew claw had curled round into his paw so I bit the bullet and got his nail clippers. It must have been hurting him because he sat very patiently while I did a little snip , then  another. It was still quite long so I did another snip and of course that was the one that cut into the quick. 
He didnt seem to notice the blood  and was quite happy with a few treat biscuits. I of course felt awful! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.