*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Another day, another lovely calendar!

I usually buy myself a calendar but there was no need this year :-)

A surprise arrived in today's post from my friend Darren (Honeythedog) - a calendar of his beautiful JRT Honey. Aww. It's the perfect size for my usual calendar spot in my bedroom. Thanks Darren! Norm's Scotland calendar is huge so I've displayed it like a proper picture on a shelf and the Hope & Play calendar (blipped a few days ago) looks great in my kitchen. Sorted! I like to look through a new calendar but then not look again until I turn the page over for that month, so it's a bit of a surprise... like an advent calendar :-)

Did some shopping, sorting and decluttering and clerical work today and then went out for an evening run.

There's a certain place on my evening route that makes me a bit goosebumpy. Last year I came up with a ghost story as I was out running and it was based on this particular little section (in fact I blipped it a year ago here). It's not very well lit however there's just enough street lighting to create your shadow... but sometimes it feels like someone/thing else's shadow running up behind. I came up with one of those typical Christmas Eve-type short ghost stories based on this strange shadow sensation. Those tales are all very much of a muchness and rarely end well hehe. Even though it's make-believe (and I made it up myself!) I'm always glad to turn the corner at the bottom of that little hill on to the properly lit street with houses all around! *shiver* ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.