journeythroughlife

By JulesJourney

More travel issues

Travelling home this evening on Avanti West Coast. It's been a disrupted journey after an on time start ( see extra for blip at Stafford Station) A signal is or points failure just after Lancaster meant only one train allowed through at a time from either direction. As this happened much earlier the backlog meant over an hour's delay at Preston. Carriage is like an oven which is adding to my grumpiness. I've missed my connection in Edinburgh so it will be a late arrival home as trains only every hour to Dunblane in the evening. 
The main blip is Victoria Park in Stafford. It was closed off as many paths flooded and water still high. I watched them.pumping water out of Wetherspoons Beer Garden into the River Sow as I walked from 'A's to the station. It remains closed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.