What a sky!

I had my blip all picked out this morning. The water freezes in the duck buckets and when we tip them over for them to melt they leave nice ice shells. I stuck a candle in one this morning and took a photo of it. I've included it as an extra because they will be gone tomorrow. I've heard of people making them for decorations using a balloon and some way to weight it down in the water then when it freezes voila there is an ice candle holder once you remove the balloon.. or something like that. The ducks were very interested in what I was doing down there on the ground. Trying not to kneel in your poop, said I. Since it's the new year we'll start off with lots of extras.. lol

But the sky tonight... well, there went my first idea. It's been months since we have had a dramatic, beautiful sky at night. I saw it and ran outside with not enough jackets or a hat.. Brr...  but worth it. My main I have really darkened so the reflection in the barn window stands out. I have put an extra of the sky looking east from the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.