Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Chance Encounter

Decided that the best option for today was to collect some of the shorter pieces which had been "pruned" from the trees at the far end of the garden during the recent storms & play around with the macro and the lichen this evening. Chose a section which seemed to have some variety/contrast & did a 12-shot focus stack, controlling the focus points by eye from my phone (Nikon's SnapBridge app) & assembling the image using Zerene stacker. What I didn't see until I inspected the final image was the group of what I think are mites emerging on the left-hand side! I've enlarged that section as a separate image for my Blip; the full image is the extra.

The pieces of wood, complete with residents, are now out in the greenhouse by the back door - it's raining too hard to return them to the garden at the moment so that will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.