CrocusMan

By TonyG

Scilla sibirica

Much too early in flower, my mild location and the changing climate equally responsible.  A perfectly good garden plant, it's in flower there too, I keep a few in a pot where I can better appreciate them.

A very lazy day, dictated largely by my cold.  At this end of the day I think I am feeling a bit better but still very rough.  Having got up to feed Meg and put a casserole in the slow cooker I went back to bed.   The morning just disappeared.  Breakfast at midday.  A mid afternoon light lunch, a very short run for Meg before picking Jamie up at the station at half three.   Most of the rest of the day was spent with him, helping him unpack and sort stuff. 

A couple more quiet days next as I need to feel better for a trip to Birmingham on Sunday.  Ruth has a scan at the hospital at 515 on Sunday afternoon.  Fingers crossed I will be feeling brighter then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.