Blip or I'll miss it

By Lumpychristie

Sickboy

39.9 degrees celsius read the thermometer at 06:05. Cue 'precious first born and only child' anxiety and fussing by fragile lumpy. Automatic dosing up with paracetamol and ibuprofen (I don't do half measures if its a very high first reading) and forty minutes later he's still pyrexial but then comes the debate 'who gets to stay home with wee man?'.

Generally I am the one who stays home but Grant won the draw today. Calls home= 6, texts to Grant= 9.

When I eventually got home, this is how I found Bobster- he claims it was the best place to watch Octonauts but I think he just flopped over en route to the foot of the bed where he likes to lean on to get up close to all the Octonaut action when he is ever allowed to watch tv from our bed.

He's all tucked up now but have no doubt its going to be a long night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.