Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Watching the sunset at Belmont

Today has been a day of Spring Cleaning or perhaps it should be New Year cleaning.  My desk draws were gone through and then I tackled the living room.   Ew the dust and dirt that had collected behind the tv unit and lounges.  It's sparkling now I am pleased to report.

I ate the last of the tomatoes I had collected prior to the possum plunder the little rascal.  The bush is recovering but the grassys are feasting on the new growth.  They (the tomatoes not the grassys) were part of a sauce for spaghetti together with my freshly picked basil,  garlic and feta cheese.  Yum.  It was then off to catch the sunset however I was about 8 minutes too late and missed the best of it.  I was rather captivated by the child with an umbrella who kept calling out to her mother, 'do I look like a girl?'.  Shooting people with light behind is never a good idea so even though overexposed it is not much chop but you get the idea.  A happy weekend to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.