Marionb

By Marionb

At Last....

..another sunrise worthy of a trip down to the lake...A very cold one though..brrr...not a morning to linger and wait for the sky to get even better!   

It was again a great way to start my day..time alone on the beach to watch the sun come up..not another person in sight. The cold and wind? Not that great, but energizing to be sure!

And, I needed to be energized. It has been a rather busy week..and I was getting quite tired.. My sister E arrived arrived this week for a visit, her son and his family came for lunch yesterday, and Maggie has been a bit of a concern for me; I was worried as she was definitely not acting like  herself... so a trip to the vet was required as well..

The good news there? Maggie passed the basic examination..nothing dire was detected..and so she was able to have her arthritis shot as well as her annual one for rabies..Poor girl...not a good day for her!  If the issue was arthritis, then I should see some improvement soon...I have my fingers crossed..

Oh yes.. I took my sister to my favourite funky consignment type of shop..the one that had that paper maché dog and pig that I posted one time? The dog I restrained myself from buying? Well, Let it be known that I am reconsidering that decision..It still makes me giggle..and one should always have things in one house that make one smile...

At the urging of my sister, I just may go back to get it...She did not restrain herself.. she bought what made her giggle......heh heh....(see extra)..She would not allow her photo to be posted with it, but agreed to  posting just the dog...or bear..(there is some controversy over which it is..)

And so it was a good day; it offered me a jolt of energy, time with my sister, some relief re: Maggie and also some giggles... 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.