DSB42

By DSB42

The Musicians

What. A. Day. And it's not over yet. I have taken on many roles today and feel a little like Worzel Gummidge I have changed my head so often.

Head 1: I am now the proud mother of a 17 year old, yes eldest turned 17 today and I'm feeling a little bit old.

Head 2: Property photographer

Head 3: Dog Walker

Head 4: Theatre Photographer - went back and watched daughter in The Musicians again as they performed to the school. As there seemed to be no-one taking pictures at the parent's performance I volunteered to go in and record some memories, seemed like such a shame for the kids not to have some images of their fabulous performances.

Head 5: School run Mum

Head 6: Cook and baker - birthday boy required his favourite dinner and a cake

Head 7: Hairdresser - to help daughter get ready for her formal dance this evening

Head 8: Chauffeur - driving said daughter to said dance (to be reprised very shortly)

Head 9: Mother again to put twins to bed - they didn't co-operate so no storyteller head required

Head 10: Fine Art Photographer - as I prepare for a Summer Fair tomorrow - shouldn't have left it to last minute. Numpty

Head 11: Headless chicken: think I need my bed!

Have a very happy weekend fellow blippers

UPDATE: So that was written at 9.30pm.... Having picked up daughter, walked the dog, finished preparing for fair, seen son number 1 in from birthday night out with mates, sorted the laundry and put another load on I am now heading to bed... it's 1am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.