LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Scant Sunlight

No sooner had the sun deigned to appear today  than it was setting behind the impressive building on the skyline that was once James Gillespie’s High School for Girls and is now………you’ve guessed it, another student residence. As a school, it was my first Alma Mater before I became a Merchant Maiden, but I have happy memories of my first  4 years there.

It’s been other damp drizzly day but a mild one. Daylight has been sorely tempered, however I have it on the highest authority of the Met Office that we are having it sunny and cold tomorrow.

The day has passed quietly- Food shopping has been done and a load of ‘stuff’ taken to the nearest charity shop! Telephone calls have been made but the highlight of the day will definitely be the TGIF drinks with neighbours at ButtaBurger in 15 minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.