My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Cygnet

Where does the day go?
Looking forward to the longer lighter days.
I decided to go to Hampden Park for a walk as I thought there might be some Heron's there.
No Heron's, but I saw Coot, Moorhen, Squirrels, Seagulls, Ducks, Pigeons, Doves & Swans.
This Cygnet was very friendly & got extra close walking up to me; I said "I'm sorry I haven't any food for you", his parents were close by; he then walked up to a couple who were sitting on a bench; then as he turned round walking back towards me his chest glistened in the sunlight.
I wished he would've stood till & I could have got a photo of him glistening with a jewelled vest....... beautiful.
I enjoyed my time there, seeing the Moorhen walking around with their green stocking feet, also the Squirrels were so funny chasing one another up Trees & down around.... plenty to smile about today. JOYUS.

Sad news of the passing of Derek Draper, also David Soul who I had a crush on years ago. May they both now Rest in Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.