biddy

By biddy

Friday. 5th January,

I’ve sorted out all the Christmas decorations and lights this morning, and vacuumed downstairs.
Stephen has now put them either under the loft space, or in the top of our wardrobe cupboard.
It always feels very bare once that’s been completed.
Put some more washing in the machine, and it’s now completed.
We used the dryer today,
Received a message from a friend about our usual group of four old neighbours finding a date for lunch. I sorted that out. Bistrot Pierre are offering main meals for £10, up to the end of January. We usually get together once every two months or so. Just us ladies.
Sent the family two different dates for them to come to tea.
Now it will be sorting out a time for dinner with our two good friends Thierry and his partner as we said we’d meet up in the New Year.
I’m still not 100% but a lot better than I was.
We decided to have a trip out for a coffee to one of the local garden centres. As I haven’t set foot outside since last Monday New Year’s Day, aside from a trip to see my local GP. ( Well whichever one of them it is at the time),
A really good cup of coffee and a piece of tasty lemon cake went down very well.
I took the photo as we were leaving.
It has a pleasing aspect as you have your coffee, looking out over the small pool.
Now it’s time for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.