bgleyna

By bgleyna

Road Runner

Also known as ‘chaparral birds’. I saw this mural outside a local elementary school (Charles Nash Elementary) on my walk today. This bird must be their school mascot. I was exploring a different part of Downtown Fort Worth. Everywhere I go in Fort Worth there seem to be murals or street art.

Fort Worth is more than just cowboys and cattle drives. It’s also a town of artists. I found this blog The Sweet Wanderlust.com written by a Texan living in Lisbon (!) called Brittany. “Forth Worth has a rich musical history, and you’re just as likely to stumble into a jazz café as you are to find a bar blasting the latest country tunes. That artistry doesn’t stop with the music. Fort Worth is home to painters and dreamers and creators who have covered the city’s walls with color. Forth Worth street art is a visual reminder that this is a city that doesn’t stick with one label. “

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.