WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Yippee!

Yes, my indoor blips are getting increasingly desperate. I do feel a bit better today. Better still when I was alerted by email to the presence of this item in my letterbox.

The process of sending my Olympus for repair has been a bit opaque, in the sense that they didn't communicate with me at all, except to confirm they'd received it and then, a couple of days ago, that they were shipping it back. So I was as pleased as Punch to find a well-packaged, repaired camera. 

A bonus of sending it to the manufacturer for repair -- they'd thoroughly cleaned it, and it looks box-fresh now. For a long out of guarantee camera I thought the flat rate of 180 euros for repair was quite reasonable. Way cheaper than a new camera, shipping both ways (to/from Portugal) included, and if they can't repair it they refund you all the money. I'm now slightly tempted to see if Sony might provide a similar service for my sadly broken RX100 M4 ...

I did get up today and lit the fire. I was glad of that when I started cooking lunch and the gas bottle promptly ran out -- I finished cooking on the wood burner. Unfortunately my hands are too feeble to even get the connector off the empty gas bottle, let alone connect the new one, so I could be improvising for a while (luckily we have an electric ring as well). Anyhow, I'm hoping this cold is on the way out and I'll actually be able to leave the house soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.