Life through the lens...

By ValC

Flower Friday

Had our MOT this morning. Bloods taken to be checked. Blood pressure fine, and my weight hasn’t changed. Still 10st which is good for my height. The nurse said that that was her goal weight! She actually didn’t look overweight, but wasn’t quite as tall as me.

Then after lunch we started taking down the Christmas decorations.
Although cleaned and hoovered everywhere we usually keep finding pine needles for weeks to come.
The baubles have each been wrapped and boxed. All put away until next year.

So a vase of tulips now brightens up the room.

Hoping we may have some dry weather for the weekend.

Looking back at my Blip on this day 2022 I see we went to Linton Falls. Looked very different from yesterday with the blue sky and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.