KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Boy and Balloon

Just a boy in his 
chair with a balloon, on his
Happy Birthday Eve!

We slept pretty well last night so everything feels a bit better today. I had a catch up with the psychiatrist this morning and she recommended we increase Ben's nighttime melatonin to 6mg to see if it helps him to settle.  We'll give it a go!  Ben and I did some hoovering and I cleaned the kitchen.  I had my mum and step dad here for lunch, that makes it sound like I catered.. I didn't, they brought their own! Lovely to have some time together though.  Ben was a bit tricky, shouting about food and wanting to get tools from the shed.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku took him for a walk to cafe Nero to get him out and we took Leo for a walk, he was a very Giddy and Bouncy Dog which was quite fun.  Afterwards I made tuna pasta bake for the boys, wrapped Ben's presents for tomorrow, baked his cake, made a salad for us and organised the ever growing pile of clean washing!  Now it's time for a Friday glass of wine!
The photo is of the nearly Birthday Boy watching telly whilst clutching the balloon his favourite TA from school gave him when she popped in yesterday.  Bless him (almost!) Can't believe he'll be 15 tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.