fools challenge

By ladypop

Roses still surviving!

A wet and windy night, a grey day.

This morning I drove K to the eye clinic for an appointment, quite quick out in 45 mins.  We then went for a coffee and to buy some bird fat balls.  Also managed to get a birthday present for a friend.  Came home and then had to go to the doctors for an appointment with the nurse.  Back home I decided to go for a walk, litter picking 2 bags, also called in to see K and had a cup of tea.  Home again I decided to use up some of the fruit I had and made a lemon drizzle cake plus a new recipe for orange and pear flapjack, like it :)  Late meal but pleased I remembered to go into the garden to take some photos earlier.

Hope you all have a good weekend and no more rain.  I've watched some of the tv footage of the flooding and it looks truly awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.