TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Losing his head over football

It did take me a while to figure out where the head is...

This was the final day of Ottawacker Jr.'s Atletico Madrid soccer camp at the RA Centre. Still not sure how much more than a cash-grab it is/was, but he had to play out for much of the camp, which reintroduced him to certain muscled that might otherwise have completely atrophied.

Coming out at the end, certificate and signed shirt in hand, he told me he'd been invited to Madrid in the spring. Once I had extracted the car from the ditch and my coffee from my lap, I received the translation. "They are organising a camp in Madrid and people who went to the camp can go to it." My dreams of retiring on his salary have not yet come to fruition. 

Anyway, he did enjoy it and has gone to celebrate at a friend's house with a sleepover. But first, just so he doesn't get too happy, Mrs. Ottawacker has taken him for his Covid booster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.