Janewatt

By Janewatt

Chemotherapy

Unfortunately an unexpected diagnosis of an aggressive lung cancer occurred during my little Blip holiday.
So now well into chemotherapy - today I started the third "cure" with an afternoon in hospital and some seriously complicated drips. The next two days I have to take large numbers of chemo. pills. And rest if possible and that ends with an injection on Monday.
This week I started Radiotherapy too in a brand new centre. Three days this week then five days every week for 33 days in total. It's an amazing place - very easy to use and everything you could wish for.

I'm being so well looked after, but it takes up most of my time.

Mostly sunshine today, but some heavy rain on way home.

A boring Blip but will try to be more interesting in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.