fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Closed!

The Minx was up ridiculously early to go to pilates, this morning, but I dozed a bit longer before going for a swim over at the uni. 

There's something about swimming that's different from every other sport I do in terms of how I feel afterwards. I mean, I feel good after any exercise but swimming leaves me with an odd - but enjoyable - cocktail of both vibrancy and calm.

It also leaves me 100% full-on ready for a coffee and breakfast, so I was absolutely gutted when I reached The Old Firestation and, seeing it closed, remembered that it doesn't re-open until next week. I could have wept.

Still, I made good at Procaffeinated, before going for my guitar lesson, and then I took the train north, leaving the car with the Minx so she can take the miniMinx back to uni. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.