Boomerang

By Boomerang

Two brief encounters

In the morning I had a most enjoyable catch-up via Zoom with two friends from Edinburgh days. Following that, I went through to the kitchen to get on with some jobs and just happened to glance through the window in the direction of the pond where this heron stood gazing into the water. I took a couple of shots through the window but as soon as I opened the door (very quietly) it took off and disappeared downstream.
Later in the day when Bertie and I were wandering along the small stream that flows through the woods I spotted a dipper perched on a branch overhanging the water. Keeping Bertie close to me, I stood and enjoyed the sight of it bobbing up and down, apparently trying to decide in which direction to dive. Sadly, all too soon it became aware of me and, like the heron, disappeared downstream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.