Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Social

Our nice Canadian Island neighbors  (across the bay) were in Seattle for a couple days and came over for coffee.  (I decided I wasn’t contagious…  it was really great to see them!)   Among many other things, trips, and birds and all the old  arrowheads she finds on beaches in Vancouver as well as the island,  Elyn and I talked about sketchbooks as she and Pat were going to an art store before they drove  back to Vancouver.  Elyn has been filling sketchbooks daily...we've sketched on the island....  They are lovely neighbors…
Extra: In showing her some of the books I liked for traveling, we looked at several including this Venetian one from our Oregon cartrip , seeing family, and year of tuning 70, ...she flipped to a picture of us from then, on the island, with birthday cake. (2010) ….which made us laugh!   (and she had me do the selfie!) and the other picture of 4 people in the sketchbook is us on a sailing trip on my birthday with Cathy and Peter (RIP, Peter) other lovely Island neighbors!    That birthday was well celebrated!
But she won’t find this lovely book for sale here.   Maybe some of the others....

I also went over to my friend’s that I missed for lunch on tuesday and we had a good relaxed chat on a very dreich day.    Extra social for me.    Didn’t cough too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.