and through the wire...

By hesscat

Christmas Wrapping Up

I'd been wanting to put all the Christmas decorations away for a few days now, it seems so long ago, but I held off until today. Normally it's a bit chaotic, things almost stuffed away in boxes here there and everywhere, but we had more time today than usual and it went well, everything in it's place and a place for everything. We both kept scanning the rooms in case we forgot something as usual but no, all done.

I had laid out these decorations to blip them, because they spent most of their time partially hidden on the tree, lots of them came from our S-I-L's mother across the pond, all quite unusual and unique, to us. Then Merry and Pippin began fighting in the tinsel so my blip plans changed. Not unexpectedlty, this tablecloth and deocrations ended up on the floor, cheeky monkeys!

Anyway, my two weeks off work are over and need the weekend to prepare my head for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.