AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Sunset

Today was pretty busy. I stared by getting my large house flag and laying it out in the garage to dry before I put it away until next December. I also made sure the two garden sized ones were dry.

It was cold enough out there that I got my car started and let it run for a bit to warm up before I loaded up and headed to see Birgit for lunch.
I took her a dozen of the truffles and the Harry Potter KinderJoys. I took my extra Prof Moody in case she didn’t get one.

When Birgit opened her KinderJoys, she got a Harry Potter which was great and she got 2 Prof McGonagall so I took one of those as I didn’t have one and gave her Prof Moody as she didn’t get him.

Our lunch was cut short as a client she needed to speak with stopped by unexpectedly.

That ended up working well as I was just pulling into our driveway when Kent called to say he was leaving work and heading home before going to Deep Run

We headed to Deep Run and after a quick visit with Roger at the home place, we took down the flag pole Christmas tree and put it in the car to bring home and then collected the tree from Jay’s grave to bring home and string with new lights.

The photo is the sunset on the drive home.

It’s Friday so Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.