Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Village Walk

I've had another Blipless week when I haven't felt motivated to take photos  and actually there has been quite a lot happening that has not been part of my usual routine but it's also been dark and wet and I think the dark has been getting to me a bit.

On Wednesday I tried Pilates for the first time as there was no Tai Chi.  All that rolling around on the floor makes it very different to Tai Chi, but I think it could help my back a bit more than Tai Ci seems to be doing at the moment.  I was hoping to do it on the Monday session but that class is full, so I'm signed up for Wednesday again.  But I'm not sure I'll manage them both on the same morning/ lunchtime.  So I have a bit of a dilemma.

Thursday I went to have lunch with Margaret and Peter who have moved into a bungalow on the outskirts of Doncaster.  They've done lots of work on it and it feels really nice.  I worked with Margaret on Humanities curriculum development when I was with Wakefield Advisory Service and Peter, who had also taught in the area was our financial advisor at one time.  It was lovely to see them and catch up.  It always feels good when you can pick up a conversation as though you were chatting yesterday, even though it's a couple of years since you last saw them (actually at Wentworth Castle.)

Yesterday I met up with GG for a late breakfast at Cannon Hall, so we chatted photography for a couple of hours and when I got home I was actually motivated to go for a short walk with my camera.  I decided I could look for writing in the environment but also that I would play with the multiple exposure facility on this little camera.  I think when you have been doing Blipfoto as long as I have motivation becomes difficult.  I think for several years it's the diary element that has kept me going.

p.s. there hasn't been a `Bull in the field' for the last three years and even when there was he was a fairly gentle soul as long as he was with the cows.  He used to get very upset if they separated him, but then he was always in the field near the farm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.