loisbiz

By loisbiz

Flowering Kale

The Kale plants survive into winter; I think it takes a long freeze to kill them. I like planting them in the containers by the front door.

Today was a housecleaning day and a few errands. We may go to the beach tomorrow; we need to get over there and check on the house. Since there are high surf warnings, I would love to have an oceanfront house to watch the stormy seas, but if I did, I would be worried about flooding. I can drive close enough to feel the excitement without the dangers. Last weekend several children had to be rescued when they got caught by sneaker waves. I think all survived, but the Oregon beach has several deaths every year when people are not careful; sneaker waves catch people off guard.

Thanks, Anni for hosting Flower Friday. There isn't much blooming in the Winter gardens so I suppose those entering Spring will have lots of pretty flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.