spannarama

By spannarama

The road to Taunton

I managed nearly nine hours' sleep last night - simply exhausted.  Then followed another long, stressful day of discussions, plans and phone calls.  I had asked my boss for today and tomorrow as leave, so at least I didn't have to think about work.

In the afternoon my brother drove us back to Taunton again, and we dropped my nephew at the station to catch a train home (and wished him luck as everything was delayed/cancelled due to flooding, etc).  We then carried on to see my Mum at the hospital.  She was about the same as yesterday - possibly a little more muddled at times, and feeling a bit queasy again, bless her.  I got some healthcare training when the nurse let me help turn her in the bed, and sit her up.

Got back to Mum's house around 8pm and my sister came over while we ate our microwaved ready meals for dinner - yet more discussions.  Then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.