Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Sunny and frosty Saturday in Rishton

The Feast Day of the Epiphany.
It is 0c and beautifully blue skied with dazzling sunshine.
The tulips are the ones I bought yesterday from the Co op.
The top right photo, shows the strong green flowerpot I bought this morning. We then up potted the Cottoneaster which was in a pot cracked by an earlier heavy frost.
The lawn is easier to walk on now it is crunchy with a layer of freezing cold frost. The birds have been enjoying the seed, mealworms, fat blocks and granary bread.
The cats have been lively and explorative. I have had to move my indoor crocuses and hyacinths as they like playing with leaves and compost! They are like big kittens at heart.
I have walked 4697 steps so far but plan to add to that after some housework and listening to Holy Mass, from Shalom World on YouTube.
After lunch, I had a second walk and just enjoyed the peace. Paul is having a tough time withdrawing from smoking cigarettes. He has become generally uncommunicative, ill tempered and it is hard to explain how this is. I am thinking they are part of the de toxifying process. I'm sorry for him but only he can do it. He's cooking a Shepherd's pie for tea. I don't eat meat so I will have baked potatoes, cheese and beans.
Take care blip friends and thank you for dropping by today.
Steps: 7803.
My progress is slow and steady after not walking much during the weeks of wind and rain.
I mentioned it to my daughter Maria. She runs and did the sofa to 5k a long time ago and now can do more than 5k regularly. Today she and some friends did 18k in Yorkshire, and that is 33,000 steps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.