Sprout lover

By robharris35

Scurrying

I’ve been feeling unwell for the last day, which I suspected could be malaria but I haven’t had the typical chills and shakes. A colleague recommended cold showers, an idea I would usually pour scorn over, but funnily enough they did help. Maybe I was just overheating due to the intense temperatures at the coast.

I scurried around the office and then travelled to Arusha for what I very much hope is the final work trip of the year. I stepped out of the plane at Kilimanjaro Airport to the relative freshness of northern Tanzania, and we drove to lodgings in Arusha to relax ahead of the next three days.

At 1am someone was having a loud phone conversation in a tiled (therefore with reverberating acoustics) stairwell outside my room, and I had to glare at him in exasperation. That plus some ongoing hideous Gaza footage which I refuse to turn away from led to some extremely poor sleep quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.