still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

The times they are a changing....

On this day I did the last run under the current contract I was on. So many mixed emotions not knowing exactly what is ahead. I also met my new boss and it seems the whole crew where I will be working now is pretty laid back - as long as the job gets done. Next week - probable starting Tuesday - I will begin training for the new driving job.

As I was headed home, I got a text from my sister say she has a temperature and won't be seeing our mom the next two days. Knowing how upset this would make our mom, I stopped and pickup up her favorite doughnut - a maple bacon bar - and headed over to see her. She didn't know who I was at first. sigh... She was very happy to get that doughnut and that somebody spent some time with her. We talked a little, watched a little television and.. On Sunday I will bring her whatever lunch she is in the mood for that day.. Going to enjoy a quiet Saturday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.