CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

A new Bridge

A beautiful bright day but chilly

My wife and I went for lunch at the Bay Diner. Afterwards, we got my mobility Scooter out of the car so that we could go along the refurbished walkway to Broughty Ferry. It has been resurfaced and significantly wider to make it easier for walkers and cyclist to both use it safely.
A major part of the work was to build a new bridge over the Dichty. The previous old bridge was hardly wide enough for one person at a time to cross. The new Bridge is so wide now, as wide as the new path itself. It was the first time I had been out on the scooter because of the weather and although it was cold I was well wrapped up.

Congratulations to the contractors and the Council for such a great improvement, enjoyed by crowds of walkers today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.