brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Gratitude .

I have blipped this view a few times recently and here it is again. I look out of this window as I do my yoga and this morning I was quietly overwhelmed by a strong sense of gratitude. Gratitude that I have this view , ever changing with the seasons as well as the weather. Gratitude that I have this warm, space , sweetly scented by the candle and gently lit by the salt lamp.
Gratitude for the change in weather which brought the twinkle and glisten of early morning frost . The sun caught the tree trunks turning them golden and behind the branched, living , twiggy scaffold I had glimpses of a bright and fresh blue sky . It was a most delightful way to start the day . Hope you have also had a pleasant Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.