ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

682 day of war

Hello, friends!

In this new year, no festive events took place in the city, just like last year. Instead, the country welcomed the New Year in corridors, basements, and bomb shelters, as massive missile attacks persisted for quite a while. In total, about 300 missiles of various types and over 200 drones were launched at us during the week. If it weren't for the air defense systems supplied by various countries, I don't know how we would have endured this. Now we hardly go to bomb shelters, as we believe that the air defense system will protect us from most missiles, providing a slight sense of security.

The attacks this week were quite intense and destructive; many buildings were completely destroyed, and over a hundred people across the country lost their lives. A rocket landed in the yard near Nastya's sister's house, shattering windows but fortunately leaving everyone alive.

The rocket attacks somewhat spoiled the New Year mood; it was a nervewracking time. Also, I haven't had a break in so long that I forgot what it's like to do nothing and relax. Only towards the end of the weekend, when the shelling became stopped, did I manage to lie down and do nothing for a day.

Now we're back to work, and the new year greeted us with a slew of amendments to the laws that we have to deal with. The most significant development is related to mobilization.
Mobilization of half a million people in a country where the war has been going on for two years is a difficult task, and there are many discussions on this matter. Deferments from mobilization have already been canceled for many population categories; individuals with psychological disorders and those with mild disabilities are being drafted, and the age range for service is expanding. I have a feeling that everyone will be conscripted, and we have no choice. In some way, I have come to terms with this thought.

I'm just trying to do what I can, develop, work, and continue living. Serving in the infantry is considered the most dangerous, involving storming trenches and being constantly on the front lines. But not everyone is mobilized into the infantry, so I believe that even if I end up in the military, there's a chance to survive. Some things in life are hard to influence, so I just live with the thought that whatever challenges life throws at me, they will only make me better and stronger.

Overall, I believe that despite the numerous challenges, this winter is proceeding relatively well. We still don't have significant issues with electricity, which is something we didn't even hope for before. Recently, there was a major prisoner exchange after a long time, and our people who were captured in the early days of the war have returned. There's hope that this year will be better than the previous one, although we feel tired, we have no choice but to continue. I believe everything will be fine.

I wanted to thank everyone for their support. No matter how difficult it gets, I always remember that people know about us, and together we can overcome anything. Also, a big thank you for the help on buymeacoffee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.