Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Anxiety over me?!

Round noon Sweetheart called me to tell me that his young cat got lost today. He'd had a worker in the house and the doors were open many times and they'd not kept an eye on his cat. She must have slipped out onto the street where lots of stray cats are and she'd be in danger... Sweetheart went on and on about the dangers she may have found there, I couldn't hear him add more and more to that. He'd called her in the house many times and she'd not emerged then, he told me at last.

And then in the eve Sweetheart called me again to tell me she'd come onto him for a cuddle! She must have gone in hiding somewhere in the house, like she always did when a stranger comes in and apparently she took a very long nap there in all safety! We both are most glad she's safe at his home and wasn't exposed to any of the crazy dangers Sweetheart had feared and told me about. I told him to cuddle this wise young cat of his a lot extra and in my name too :-) and it pleases me to 'see' Sweetheart cares about his cat more, than he wanted to show me... a true Heartbreaker she is :-)  
** my blip of her is of a month ago, when I was there still too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.