madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Wierd!

These mushrooms were in the field - there is a patch of ground where the owner dumps the grass cuttings and its full of nettles. It seems to be a place fungi like as there are always some bizarre looking ones growing there! These look as if they should be underwater!
We had a brief bit of sunshine then the rain came in once more, but luckily not heavy! I had to stop at 3 places on the way home - firelighters, matches and petrol from the garage, peanuts and fertilizer from the garden centre, a package from the village shop in the next village! I reckon I have all the materials to make a bomb! 
The afternoon was spent taking down the xmas decs from the tree - I will cut the tree up and use it around my blueberry bushes on the allotment! I have decided to give up half my plot. It was too large for me to manage before I  broke  my leg and with my hips now more problematic than my leg I don't think I will ever be able to manage it  like I used to. Due to the location of my fruit cage and greenhouse I  will have to give up the half with the raised beds which is a shame! I'm planning on hiring a woman in the village who has worked clearing other peoples plots to get my plot under control. I have not been up there since May and I dread to think what it looks like! Hopefully by April I will be able to venture up. With all this rain there is no way I am taking on the plot or the hens yet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.