simisue

By simisue

THE COMFORT OF CROWS

We just returned from our walk & I
was reading a review of this book,
that I plan to read:

THE COMFORT OF CROWS
A Backyard Year
By: Margaret Renkl

I am a huge fan of CROWS & this author,
so I am off to the book store, next week,
to get it. And begin my own back yard year.

The reviewer wrote:
“It’s greatest strength is its central
invocation to pay attention. She implores
us to recognize the fragile beauty of the world, & not to slip into cynicism or despair.”

After I read that, I jumped up, at dusk, to see if my single CAMELLIA is blooming. The answer is no, but I just happened to look up.

That’s when I saw this sky & my tree in the foreground. I almost fell getting just the right “peek-a-boo” shot, leaving out my neighbor’s 3 giant satellite dishes.

So, I paid attention & experienced the
fragility of the moment. And I am still in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.