Sprout lover

By robharris35

Jambiani village

I caught an incredibly cramped but fairly efficient dala dala across the main island of Zanzibar to the village of Jambiani where I have chosen to spend a chunk of the Christmas break. It is breezier on this eastern facing side of the island, with the vast expanse of the Indian Ocean stretching into the horizon.

The first activity in Jambiani was a satisfying strong coffee whilst I waited for a more appropriate time to rock up at the accommodation I’d booked. Some momentary work stress had to be tackled when I received a message from a senior colleague that was simultaneously trying to ‘lean on’ me to work on something whilst wishing me ‘happy holidays’. I inevitably did the necessary but did also reply to say that the office should refrain from promoting well-being whilst hassling me during the office closure, about which we had great fanfare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.