SarahClem

By SC26

Hard Knocks

My day off was spent trawling round the garages of Colchester trying to find the best quote for the repair work on my car. All hopes that it wouldn't be as bad as it looks were dashed when the first quote came in at £780. It wasn't the worst of the day though; £2000 was the most ridiculous. So, needless to say I need to keep looking, and hoping that some family friends may know of someone who can help. Pffft, so that's all a bit annoying and an expense we could certainly do without at the moment.
The rest of the day was lovely though, Mum and I had a very late lunch at the Deli, and bumped in to my friend Sarah who's been poorly lately, so it was really nice that she could join us for a drink and a chat. I had plans to see her in the evening too; so I picked her up and met Claire. Ellie and Greg for the latest instalment of our boxing training. Ellie and I also met a photographer from the Gazette who took some snaps of us for the article about our Olympic Challenge The boxing lessons are such an amazing (tough) workout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.