Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Cinders

Woke very early so had time to read the papers and do the various word puzzles before getting up about normal time. For a change it was bright and sunny…but I had to defrost the car from a hard frost before I headed over to the builder’s merchants to try and get an extra shelf for my glory hole cupboard which definitely needs a new year clean up. I managed to get one and they didn’t charge me as it was out of stock and they’d put it in the corner ready to dump it!
Home via supermarket (where the car park was very icy) and had a good bacon and egg sandwich with coffee before tackling the cupboard…emptied it all out but then found the fixings for the new shelf wouldn’t work. Nice idea, but I needed to rethink. Went back out to buy some baskets instead and spent a chunk of time redoing it all….very satisfying!
Once that was all done I went down to town to take back some trousers I’d bought yesterday and to get the euros that apparently are used in Cape Verde although not the local currency.
Home for a wee while before meeting LE for some supper at the Malaysian and a catch up before going to see Scottish Ballet’s Cinders. It was lovely! We were very lucky to have the male Cinders version which I’d been hoping for. I particularly liked the ballroom scenes and the tiny part where the shoemakers were working…very cleverly and beautifully done and a real Scottish Ballet touch of creativity.
Home and straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.