Scribbler

By scribbler

Not a pious hat

Susan, children's librarian.

Clearly this is not a pious hat. And Susan is not a pious person, at least not in the sense of piosity. I know she is deeply good, though, because she is adored by all the children, and as we know they are excellent judges of character.

I had my heart set on getting a young priest who loves theater to pose for me in a bishop's miter, if one could be obtained. When I was unable to reach him all I could think of was the pious hats in Williamsburg, Brooklyn - 3,000 miles away.

Then I remembered Susan, confident that she would rise to the hat challenge. And, superbly, she did. Note the Pippi Longstocking braids and the fascinator worthy of royalty. No wonder the kids all love her!

PIOUS (TerriG challenge)
HAT (DDW challenge)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.