Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

One Is A Genius, The Other's Insane

In a bid to continue being the least grown up grown-up everyone knows, today I got a new sweater featuring one of my favourite cartoons when I was younger; Pinky And The Brain. Had the absolute pleasure of having the voice of Pinky on my podcast almost 10yrs ago now, and he was such a brilliant guest!

Not done much else today. Worked a bit on my jigsaw (slow going, because it's mostly blue..!), started reading the next volume of TMNT (just got to the issue in which the new Turtle is introduced), and watched The Masked Singer (no real guesses so far). In the evening I attended the online celebration of life for my buddy Peter, which was lovely in that painful way these things usually are. It was genuinely nice to hear so many stories from folks similarly touched by Peter's support, wit, kindness, and silliness. I'm so grateful to have had him in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.