'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

New Toy

We went to the Cotton Traders shop to return new jeans. I ordered a pair, the same style and size of one I have, but the waist band was about an inch shorter. As I don't know whether the error was with the old green one or the new aubergine one and the shop did not stock this line for me to try on, I cannot reorder in another size as that may be too big. I may take the chance anyway.

While there, we got flowers for the baskets at Dobbies, plants for the fish tank from Maidenhead Aquatics and a hi-vis jacket at Pets' Corner for Oli for our walks in the dark. 

We couldn't leave the pet shop without a new toy. He haven't stopped chewing on it since we left the shop - and it is still in one piece.

When we got home, we had leftovers for lunch and then I took Oli for a four mile walk. We (ie I) saw a herd of deer and a fox.

Soup for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.