PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Jeepers, George and Sunshine! (Day 3163)

Another successful day. I zoomed to town to do the shopping first thing this morning, and as I was leaving Tesco bumped into a friend. We stood and blethered for a while and it was good to have someone else to unload and sound off too. If you are reading this, thanks L.
Back home, a bit later than planned, the shopping got put away then I got the van battery changed. Much easier than anticipated and I didn't have to take the drivers seat out to access it. I loaded the van for work tomorrow before coffee on the couch.
After an early lunch my beautiful wife and I headed for Stromness and I got Sigyn walked while HV cleared out pne of our storage caravans. A little while later folk arrived and took the caravan away. We are very glad to have it gone and out of the way at last.
Up to Mum and Dad's next to drop off Sigyn, then along to the horses to get out a ride.
It was a lovely sunny day with no wind, and for a change, HV took Jeepers out. George is always a little more on his toes when put with Jeeps, and we had a grand five mile ride, arriving back at the field as it started to frost.
A quick stop at Mum and Dad's for blethers, coffee and to collect Sigyn, then home as darkness fell.
A good day.
Extras added because why not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.