soulsharer

By soulsharer

Jasper

This year I intend to try and master studio lighting.
1 light, 2 lights, 3 lights etc. Grids, umbrellas,  back lighting etc etc.
How light works , where to place lightboxes , 

This is in my living room, with the most basic speed light set up to one side,  firstly exposing for an entire black background without the flash, then dialing in different settings into speed light until the light is only hitting jasper and not falling onto the backdrop..  and not over exposing Jaspers whites.

Ideally I could have done with a reflector to bounce the slightest of light back to get a little catch light in the right eye (our left)

But happy that I didn't have to darken the blacks to create the background...

I'm on a mission to learn and upgrade my photography skills 

Those that know me on here will know I started around 14 years ago I think when I first got a camera.

Always learning always having fun.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.