Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spring is on its way

A cold morning today as I was up and on my way to church, lovely and bright though and so it continued throughout the day.
We fully celebrated the Epiphany and blessed and collected our chalks to put the traditional blessing over the lintel.....or at least it has become traditional over the past few years at any rate.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chalking_the_door

I popped into Tesco on the way home, for some rolls for our post service bacon rolls.
Katy came by this afternoon to pick up the car. Since they have gone down to one car there are have been a few occasions when a second has made life easier so they borrow ours. Nice to see her without the children from time to time.
I noticed in the garden that things are coming to life. I have some snowdrops almost ready to flower and some crocus well on their way too. I've noticed daffodils several inches high and tulips breaking the earth alongside some scilla and the paeony buds are appearing under their mulch of last year's leaves. This hellebore though is looking very lively and healthy. I wonder how long it will take to reach flowering size.
We're going to watch the final episode of Vigil tonight so I'm looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.