Boomerang

By Boomerang

Unexpected view

Being the first Sunday of the month, our church service was at 11.00am instead of the more usual 2.00pm. I cut things a bit fine, not because I lost track of time but because my windscreen wipers were embedded in half an inch of ice which had to be defrosted before I could set off.
Later, Nick, Bertie and I were enticed outdoors to enjoy the beautiful frosty, sunny weather and decided to combine our walk with calling at the home of two absent friends to pick up their post and water the house plants. As we turned a corner in the road, this was the scene that greeted us.
Instead of having a clear view of Loch Frisa, the largest fresh water loch on Mull, we saw this quite spectacular effect of a temperature inversion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.