KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

It Bloomed!

The hyacinth bulb I posted a few days ago is now in full bloom in my kitchen window. Thank goodness it is only one bulb...the fragrance would be overpowering otherwise!

My son and the grands came for lunch today, as they usually do on the weekend. And my ex came by to hang out with the kids and fixed my vacuum cleaner while he was here - nice guy! I'm now about to go to my neighbor's for a happy hour for our other neighbor who is leaving this coming week for Palm Springs for THREE months! He drives for Lyft and Uber and saves up all his money all year long so he can do this. We'll miss him, although I'll be back in Palm Spring the first week of March so will undoubtedly get together with him then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.